retirementkrot.blogg.se

Can you use linux on a mac
Can you use linux on a mac










Can I or how do I run an OS X Server on a Hyper-V …

Can you use linux on a mac how to#

Here’s how to install Boot Camp, which came with Leopard, so you can use both Windows and OS X, interchangeably. I really want it because it's a tablet (and a good one), and looks just like How to Run Both OS X and Windows on Your Mac - … Thanks to Apple software called Boot Camp, you can run both Windows (XP or Vista) and OS X on one Mac machine. Is this true? I just assumed you can put the Mac CD in, run it, and download the operating system.

  • I've heard you can do this if you have a Mac OS CD, but there was something I was reading online that said that it was illegal, or you had to buy some software to help you do it.
  • Clicking a Windows file or documentĬan you run Mac OS on a PC? | Yahoo Answers Just click and run your application directly from the OS X Finder. Once installed, your application integrates seamlessly in OS X. CrossOver includes an easy to use, single click interface, which makes installing Windows software simple and fast.

    can you use linux on a mac

  • "CrossOver Mac allows you to install many popular Windows applications and games on your Intel OS X Mac.
  • Before making any purchase, it's important that you make sure that the game you choose is compatible with your computer. Which would require more horsepower than a Mini I'm sure.

    can you use linux on a mac

    If it does support it, then you'd need to likely Bootcamp Hyper-V on Mac hardware and setup the VM under that. I'm sure someone else can comment on that.

    can you use linux on a mac

    Some hyper visors will run OS X, like for example Parellels, not sure if Hyper-V can.To create the packages, I need a pristine OS install that can be reverted back to the last snapshot. I test policies created in Jamf Pro, and I also use it for building software packages. I totally respect Apple's wishes that their OS run on only Apple hardware, but having a Mac VM unlocks a lot of abilities to do testing in the OS.










    Can you use linux on a mac